Vanessa Winship
And Time Folds

This beautiful volume accompanies a career retrospective exhibition of British photographer Vanessa Winship at London’s Barbican Art Gallery. The extensive show is catalogued in the book which encompasses all Winship’s major series and includes previously unpublished recent work.

An essay by renowned photographic historian and writer David Chandler offers a lyrical and insightful view into Winship’s practice.

Vanessa Winship (b. 1960 in Lincolnshire, United Kingdom) is a photographer whose work explores concepts of borders, land, memory, desire, identity and history. Her projects have received numerous awards including the World Press Photo, Leica Oskar Barnack Award, Sony World Photography Awards, Taylor Wessing Photographic Portrait Prize, and the Fondation Henri Cartier-Bresson prize. she dances on Jackson (MACK, 2013) was Winship’s third book, following Schwarzes Meer (2007) and Sweet Nothings (2008).

22 June - 2 September 2018: Barbican Art Gallery, London


Signed copies here

256 pages
23 cm x 24 cm
Silk-screen printed linen on stitches, OTA bound paperback

Publication date: June 2018

€40.00 £35.00 $45.00

ISBN 978-1-912339-09-9

Add To Basket
Available to pre-order